Full Count Vintage Baseball Card Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hello! New to the Boards, Plus a Question

+3
jbonie
nolemmings
BINatVCP
7 posters

Go down

Hello! New to the Boards, Plus a Question Empty Hello! New to the Boards, Plus a Question

Post by BINatVCP Thu Jul 22, 2010 5:13 am

Hi all,

Recently decided to start selling vintage baseball cards to support my addiction to buying vintage baseball cards. Ran across this forum, but notice that it's a very vintage forum. Right now, most of what I've got to sell is from the 50s and 60s, which seems about 20-30 years more recent than most of the rest that I see on this board, particularly the BST section. Question is: should I post the material for sale or wait until I've got some older stuff?

As far as me personally, I am a recent graduate of a Washington DC area law school, am taking the Illinois bar exam on Tuesday and Wednesday, and (pending favorable results) will report for duty in Alabama as a member of the Air Force JAG Corps in January. More importantly, I've been collecting baseball cards since my great-grandfather gave me a few hundred as a young kid. I amassed about 30,000 now-worthless cards from the 80s and 90s (which I nevertheless love), but in the past couple years have gotten much more interested in graded vintage cards.

Am sure I will enjoy the boards.

Best,

Brad

BINatVCP
Minor Leaguer
Minor Leaguer

Trader Points :
Hello! New to the Boards, Plus a Question Left_bar_bleue0 / 1000 / 100Hello! New to the Boards, Plus a Question Right_bar_bleue

Back to top Go down

Hello! New to the Boards, Plus a Question Empty Hello Brad

Post by nolemmings Thu Jul 22, 2010 6:10 am

Welcome aboard, and thank you for serving our country. Please let us know if the women in your JAG group are as gorgeous as Katherine Bell was on the TV show. On second thought don't--it would just remind me of yet another career choice I didn't make.