Full Count Vintage Baseball Card Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Card market has hit bottom?

4 posters

Go down

Card market has hit bottom? Empty Card market has hit bottom?

Post by Square_Frame_Ramly Thu Dec 10, 2009 8:57 pm

I think it's a great time to start getting in to the hobby. Lowest prices in years on vintage cards. I've been collecting since 1990's (a little, i was more interested in girls and beer parties than cards) and really got in to it in 2005. Some PSA 4 T206 are available for $27, and M116 commons are dirt cheap.

So buy low....won't see them drop much lower. Card market has hit bottom? 182900

Mark
Square_Frame_Ramly
Square_Frame_Ramly
FC NCAA Bracket Champ
FC NCAA Bracket Champ

Trader Points :
Card market has hit bottom? Left_bar_bleue15 / 10015 / 100Card market has hit bottom? Right_bar_bleue

Back to top Go down

Card market has hit bottom? Empty Re: Card market has hit bottom?

Post by Bosox Blair Fri Dec 11, 2009 1:02 am

Hi Mark,

My thought is that the low point was earlier in 2009, but some things have recovered a bit already. Of course, I'm not an expert on the entire pre-war baseball market - I only look at a portion of what is sold.

But a few months ago I subscribed to VCP. Since I was not actively buying in 2006/2007, I did not fully realize how high the prices had gotten on some material. Wow! It is quite clear when you look at VCP and see the results from those years that we are WAY off the all-time highs right now.