Full Count Vintage Baseball Card Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Repost request: How I got to know Curt Schilling

5 posters

Go down

Repost request: How I got to know Curt Schilling Empty Repost request: How I got to know Curt Schilling

Post by sabrjay Wed Apr 23, 2008 9:48 pm

I'll tell the whole story here:

For those that have never heard of EverQuest, it was the first MMO (massively multiple online) game. Basically Dungeon & Dragons with other people from around the world.

I built my first non-Apple computer because EverQuest (known as EQ) was never going to be made for Apple. I got EQ the day it came out. When I started playing, I was a wizard. Being a bit on the soft side I made friends with a monk, Scythehands, to go around killings stuff with.

After few months we got talking baseball. I asked who his favorite team was and he said Arizona. I said, no one is a D-back fan unless they live there. He said he lived in NJ. I asked why was a D-Back fan. He said that he played for them. I asked what minor league team and he laughed. He said he hadn't been in the minors for 10 years. I then asked him who he was. He said Curt Schilling. Being the smartass I am, I said no way. If you really are, then leave me tickets the next time you come to SF. We exchanged some personal info and sure enough, the next time they came to town, there were tickets waiting for me and my son.

Curt has an impressive collection of Gehrig stuff. I ended up selling him all the Gehrig photos I had, mostly Conlon, Burke and some wirephotos.

Here's a couple scans of the photos I sold
Repost request: How I got to know Curt Schilling G2
Repost request: How I got to know Curt Schilling G4

Jay
sabrjay
sabrjay
Dunderhead
Dunderhead

Trader Points :
Repost request: How I got to know Curt Schilling Left_bar_bleue25 / 10025 / 100Repost request: How I got to know Curt Schilling Right_bar_bleue

http://fullcountforum.com/