Full Count Vintage Baseball Card Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Fresh set of E95's to be auctioned by Hunt Auctions

+2
canjond
ericprent
6 posters

Go down

Fresh set of E95's to be auctioned by Hunt Auctions Empty Fresh set of E95's to be auctioned by Hunt Auctions

Post by ericprent Tue Jan 12, 2010 7:19 pm

Hey there everyone I am new to the vintage world but I am getting into it more and more I recently consigned a set of E95 Philadelphia Caramel cards to Hunt Auctions for thier Feb. 26-27th auction. The cards I inherited from my grandfather and were a gift to him form the Philadelphia caramel company. He was a salesman for them from 1908-1916. They have never been on the market before and I have had them graded by SGC and they graded ex or better. Mike at SGC said they are one of the best sets he has seen. they are clean sharp cornors and no staining. They present awsome. I have more cards to come and look foward to learning about my new hobby.

ericprent
Minor Leaguer
Minor Leaguer

Trader Points :
Fresh set of E95's to be auctioned by Hunt Auctions Left_bar_bleue0 / 1000 / 100Fresh set of E95's to be auctioned by Hunt Auctions Right_bar_bleue

Back to top Go down

Fresh set of E95's to be auctioned by Hunt Auctions Empty Re: Fresh set of E95's to be auctioned by Hunt Auctions

Post by canjond Tue Jan 12, 2010 7:43 pm

Wow - very interesting. I assume the cards were full productions cards and not any sort of handcuts? Also, any idea how Philadelphia Caramels were packaged (products, etc)?

I, too, have a set of E95s and have always wanted to know more about the distribution of the set but there is little information known.
canjond
canjond
All Star
All Star

Trader Points :
Fresh set of E95's to be auctioned by Hunt Auctions Left_bar_bleue3 / 1003 / 100Fresh set of E95's to be auctioned by Hunt Auctions Right_bar_bleue

http://www.baseballandtobacco.com

Back to top Go down