Full Count Vintage Baseball Card Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Members' other interests/activities/hobbies/etc.

5 posters

Go down

Members' other interests/activities/hobbies/etc. Empty Members' other interests/activities/hobbies/etc.

Post by scott elkins Sat Jan 05, 2008 7:19 pm

In a recent thread, I mentioned something about the Mayan Calendar and Jay jumped in (seemed like Jay was familiar with what I was referring to). Also, I have mentioned working on a book I hope to have published this year to a few members on the phone (when asked what I have been doing, etc.). Some thought it was a book about cards. However, it is actually a local archaeology book I have been working on for about three years now.

I have always enjoyed history and archaeology, since I was in the 5th grade (I can remember we had to tell the "Gifted" teacher what we wanted to be when we grew up, so she could order us some books and material along those lines and my response was an achaeologist).