Full Count Vintage Baseball Card Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A relaxed, friendly....

+3
hrbaker
crazylocomerk
Wiggum Fan
7 posters

Go down

A relaxed, friendly.... Empty A relaxed, friendly....

Post by Wiggum Fan Sun May 17, 2009 2:13 am

A rant....

I started recollecting about 2 years ago. I first found Net54, then this forum. I rarely post to either and this is my first time writing a new topic on either board. Like the majority, I read both. I fully understand and expect there to be overlap with posts on the boards.

It didn't take long for this forum to become my preferred choice. Absent were the posts concerning personal feelings, personal discussions, personal attacks, personal thoughts on what someone "might" be thinking....it was about the cards. To me, Full Count was about the cards.

We all know about the T206museum.com mess. We all know that altered or fake cards can destroy the hobby.

But you know what? I think the following sentiment is shared through others that view these forums....I want to learn. I want to learn how to spot the fakes. I want to learn how to identify altered cards. I want to learn how to combat fraud. I want to learn how to make this hobby better.

I do not want to learn about private emails. I do not want to read about what who a collector likes or dislikes.

I want to see more vintage cards. I want to see recent pick-up threads.

No one is bigger than the hobby. This hobby will live on as long as there is baseball.

The tag line of Full Count is: "We hope to provide a relaxed, friendly, ad-free atmosphere for everyone to discuss our great hobby."

So I ask, "Can we keep to the discussion limited to OUR GREAT HOBBY and not the personalities in it?

Thanks,
Michael

Wiggum Fan
Major Leaguer
Major Leaguer

Trader Points :
A relaxed, friendly.... Left_bar_bleue1 / 1001 / 100A relaxed, friendly.... Right_bar_bleue

Back to top Go down