Full Count Vintage Baseball Card Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Why did you buy your first pre-war card?

+4
yawie99
joejo20
sabrjay
ItsOnlyGil
8 posters

Go down

Why did you buy your first pre-war card? Empty Why did you buy your first pre-war card?

Post by ItsOnlyGil Thu Dec 20, 2007 11:37 pm

I studied pre-war cards for a long time before I dove in.
Picture the moment in my studying when I discovered that there was a Maines (sic) Old Judge!
How long would a newbie be looking at pre-war before he found that?
Having discovered this, it was less than six months for me to own two varieties.

By that time, I had decided upon my year sets theme approach.
ItsOnlyGil
ItsOnlyGil
Retired
Retired

Trader Points :
Why did you buy your first pre-war card? Left_bar_bleue2 / 1002 / 100Why did you buy your first pre-war card? Right_bar_bleue

Back to top Go down

Why did you buy your first pre-war card? Empty Re: Why did you buy your first pre-war card?

Post by sabrjay Fri Dec 21, 2007 12:13 am

even as a kid, my favorite cards in sets were the ones that featured that all-time leaders. I also loved the backs of team cards that listed all-time franchise record holders. It's didn't take much for me to buy my first tobacco card at the first show Lee and I went to at the Thunderbird Motel in 1980.

I honestly couldn't tell you what the first card was, but it was a t206. I do remember my first t205 was a Matty. My first 19c card was an n172 Caruthers. The first card is in this picture somewhere.

Why did you buy your first pre-war card? Firstt-cards
sabrjay
sabrjay
Dunderhead
Dunderhead

Trader Points :
Why did you buy your first pre-war card? Left_bar_bleue25 / 10025 / 100Why did you buy your first pre-war card? Right_bar_bleue

http://fullcountforum.com/

Back to top Go down

Why did you buy your first pre-war card? Empty Re: Why did you buy your first pre-war card?