Greetings from a new guy

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Greetings from a new guy

Post by bruinsfan94 on Mon Dec 13, 2010 5:12 am

Hi Im new here Ive been collecting vintage for a few years now and have just gotten in to pre war over the last few months, I thought I just introduce my self Ive really enjoyed reading these post on your site And hope to make some new friends in the hobby right now Im trying to get into strip cards from the early 20s but am a bit worried about buying fakes so if anyone has any advice I'd appreciate it. Thanks!,Brian

bruinsfan94
Minor Leaguer
Minor Leaguer

Trader Points :
0 / 1000 / 100

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Greetings from a new guy

Post by ullmandds on Mon Dec 13, 2010 5:54 am

welcome...I don't think there are too many fake strip cards...as many lesser known players go quite cheaply...i'm sure others will chime in...good luck w your collecting.
ullmandds
East Coast

Trader Points :
4 / 1004 / 100

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by BigGuy219 on Mon Dec 13, 2010 6:16 am

Strip cards are a great way to get some key players without spending much money when you're first starting out.

In the summer of 2003 when I was working in college I picked up a W516-1 Walter Johnson for under $20 delivered.

Welcome to the boards and if you feel comfortable, head over to the pickup thread to keep us informed of what you buy. Nothing's too small, we love it all.
BigGuy219
All-Time Greats Champion

Trader Points :
0 / 1000 / 100

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by bowlingshoeguy on Mon Dec 13, 2010 3:45 pm

Welcome aboard, If you have questions about any issue feel free to ask. Always remember to buy cards you like, not much remorse in that.

Lee
bowlingshoeguy
Sultan of the Cycle Back
Sultan of the Cycle Back

Trader Points :
53 / 10053 / 100

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by terjung on Mon Dec 13, 2010 4:26 pm